Jefferson Community Foundation


The Deb Johnson Endowed Scholarship Fund was established by Craig Johnson in memory of Deb’s contributions and commitment to education for young people in Jefferson County. The scholarship is awarded to students who are well-rounded, who participate in the community, who play varsity level sports and have a grade point of 2.5 or higher. The scholarship is available to both girls and boys in their junior or senior year of high school who plan to attend in-state public or private post-secondary schools. The Deb Johnson Endowed Scholarship Fund makes awards to students from Chimacum, Port Townsend, and  Quilcene as funds allow.

2017 Scholarship Winner: Taylor Carthum

A standout athlete and leader who graduated in June, Taylor shows great effort and heart in every aspect of her school and community programs. She will be attending Washington State University where she is interested in their study abroad program and the global experiences and cultural understanding. Taylor erved as ASB President, selected as 1st team all-league and MVP for volleyball and qualified twice for FBLA’s state competition.


2016 Scholarship Winner: Kassie Olin
2015 Scholarship Winner: Jack Pokorny
2015 Scholarship Winner: Jack Hilt
2015 Scholarship Winner: Ceare Williams
2014 Scholarship Winner: Rose Gitelman
2014 Scholarship Winner: Greggory Robert Should
2014 Scholarship Winner: Jacob Robert Pleines
2013 Scholarship Winner: Emily Huntingford
2013 Scholarship Winner: Jody Kimmel
2012 Scholarship Winner: Chloe Aldrich
2012 Scholarship Winner: Kiley Maag

If you would like to donate to this fund, click here.